Implant maintenance

As with natural teeth, rigorous hygiene and regular follow-up are necessary for the healthy maintenance of dental implants.

 

Implant complications

  • Infectious complications: implants, like teeth, can be removed. Implantation of the implants (also called peri-implantitis) is an infectious phenomenon caused by insufficient cleaning around the implants.
  • Mechanical complications: these complications are rare. These are fractures of the implants themselves, or screws that serve to fix the prosthesis in the implant.

 

Prevention of complications

  • Prevention of infectious complications requires careful cleaning of the gingival / implant junction. This should be done at least twice a day with careful brushing of the toothbrush and interdental care instruments (dental floss or interdental brush). It must be associated with a professional cleaning by the dentist, one or several times a year according to the recommendations of the firm.
  • The prevention of mechanical complications requires regular checking of the occlusion, ie the careful adjustment of the contacts between the teeth. These adjustments are made with slight grinding of the teeth or implant prostheses.

 

 

Our advices

  • Follow-up by your practitioner will protect you from many inconveniences.

 

As with teeth, infectious or mechanical complications can occur at the implants.

No Comments

Post A Comment

La maintenance implantaire

Comme pour les dents naturelles, une hygiène rigoureuse et un suivi régulier sont nécessaires pour le maintien en bonne santé des implants dentaires.

 

Les complications implantaires

  • Les complications infectieuses : les implants, comme les dents, peuvent se déchausser. Le déchaussement des implants (également appelé péri-implantite) est un phénomène infectieux causé par un nettoyage insuffisant autour des implants.
  • Les complications mécaniques : ces complications sont rares. Il s’agit de fractures des implants eux-mêmes, ou des vis qui servent à fixer la prothèse dans l’implant.

 

Prévention des complications

  • La prévention des complications infectieuses passe par un nettoyage soigneux de la jonction gencive/implant. Ce nettoyage est à faire au moins deux fois par jour avec un brossage minutieux conjuguant la brosse à dents et des instruments de soins interdentaire (fil dentaire ou brossette interdentaire). Il doit être associé à un nettoyage professionnel par le chirurgien-dentiste, une ou plusieurs fois par an en fonction des recommandations du cabinet.
  • La prévention des complications mécaniques passe par un contrôle régulier de l’occlusion, c’est-à-dire par le réglage minutieux des contacts entre les dents. Ces ajustements sont réalisés avec de légers meulages des dents ou des prothèses implantaires.

 

Nos conseils

  • Le suivi effectué par votre praticien vous mettra à l’abri de nombreux désagréments.

 

Comme pour les dents, des complications infectieuses ou mécaniques peuvent survenir au niveau des implants.

No Comments

Post A Comment